Source-linked mortgage category
Ontario reverse mortgage rates
Reverse and home-equity release products generally do not behave like a standard amortizing mortgage. Interest can accrue against equity, proceeds may be advanced in different ways and eligibility can depend on age, property and location. Standard monthly-payment comparisons are suppressed because they could imply a payment structure the product does not require.
- Review closing costs and APR alongside the contract rate.
- Compare how and when funds are advanced and how interest accrues.
- Do not interpret a standard monthly-payment illustration as the product’s required payment structure.
- Published pricing rows
- 20
- Distinct products
- 8
- Lenders / maximum LTV
- 2 / 55%
- Latest record
- September 2, 2026
What this category can and cannot answer
The inventory can show published rate rows, terms, positions, LTV ceilings, property or qualification wording, fees and source dates. It cannot determine approval, current lender discretion or city-level availability where the source only states Ontario.
- Positions shown
- First
- Term range
- 6–60 months
- Comparison path
- Open these filters in the full comparison
Published product records
Ordered by smallest displayed rate for scanning, not suitability.
| Lender | Product | Displayed rate | Term | Position | Maximum LTV | Rate / verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bloom Finance | Home Equity Release Mortgage — 5 Year Fixed | 6.33% | 60 months | First | 55% | Dated September 2, 2026Verified September 2, 2026 |
| Bloom Finance | Home Equity Release Mortgage — 3 Year Fixed | 6.63% | 36 months | First | 55% | Dated September 2, 2026Verified September 2, 2026 |
| Bloom Finance | Home Equity Release Mortgage — 1 Year Fixed | 6.94% | 12 months | First | 55% | Dated September 2, 2026Verified September 2, 2026 |
| HomeEquity Bank | CHIP Reverse Mortgage — Special Rates | 6.99% | 12 months | First | Not stated | Dated August 31, 2026Verified August 31, 2026 |
| HomeEquity Bank | Income Advantage — Special Rates | 6.99% | 12 months | First | Not stated | Dated August 31, 2026Verified August 31, 2026 |
| HomeEquity Bank | CHIP Reverse Mortgage — Posted Rates | 7.59% | 12 months | First | Not stated | Dated August 31, 2026Verified August 31, 2026 |
| HomeEquity Bank | Income Advantage — Posted Rates | 7.59% | 12 months | First | Not stated | Dated August 31, 2026Verified August 31, 2026 |
| HomeEquity Bank | CHIP Max Reverse Mortgage | 8.59% | 12 months | First | Not stated | Dated August 31, 2026Verified August 31, 2026 |
Public research used for comparison guidance
- Financial Consumer Agency of Canada — borrowing against home equity opens in a new tab
Canadian guidance on second mortgages, HELOCs, borrowing limits and risks.