Bank
Shinhan Bank Canada mortgage rates
Checked against Shinhan Bank Canada's own rate page on October 19, 2026: 16 products, lowest fixed offer 4.49% (2 Year Closed Fixed — Special).
Shinhan Bank Canada publishes dated posted and special residential fixed and variable mortgage pricing, including prime-rate formulas.
Visit the official lender website opens in a new tab- Distinct products
- 16
- Published pricing rows
- 16
- Published regions
- Ontario
- Last checked
- October 19, 2026
Qualification and structure signals present in the public records
- Categories
- Variable, Fixed
- Positions
- Not stated
- Term range
- 6–60 months
- LTV and fee coverage
- LTV not stated · fees shown on 16 of 16 rows
These are published fields, not an underwriting model. Credit, income, property, location and transaction details can still change eligibility or pricing.
Published pricing
Mortgage products from Shinhan Bank Canada
Lender profile reviewed August 31, 2026
Variable
5 Year Closed Variable — Special
Published rate
Prime − 0.55%
- Term / position
- 5 years · Not stated
- Checked
- October 19, 2026
Variable
3 Year Closed Variable — Special
Published rate
Prime − 0.40%
- Term / position
- 3 years · Not stated
- Checked
- October 19, 2026
Fixed
2 Year Closed Fixed — Special
Published rate
4.49%
- Term / position
- 2 years · Not stated
- Checked
- October 19, 2026
Fixed
3 Year Closed Fixed — Special
Published rate
4.54%
- Term / position
- 3 years · Not stated
- Checked
- October 19, 2026
Fixed
4 Year Closed Fixed — Special
Published rate
4.64%
- Term / position
- 4 years · Not stated
- Checked
- October 19, 2026
Fixed
5 Year Closed Fixed — Special
Published rate
4.69%
- Term / position
- 5 years · Not stated
- Checked
- October 19, 2026
Fixed
1 Year Closed Fixed — Special
Published rate
5.14%
- Term / position
- 1 year · Not stated
- Checked
- October 19, 2026
Fixed
2 Year Closed Fixed — Posted
Published rate
5.14%
- Term / position
- 2 years · Not stated
- Checked
- October 19, 2026
Fixed
1 Year Closed Fixed — Posted
Published rate
5.49%
- Term / position
- 1 year · Not stated
- Checked
- October 19, 2026
Fixed
4 Year Closed Fixed — Posted
Published rate
5.99%
- Term / position
- 4 years · Not stated
- Checked
- October 19, 2026
Fixed
3 Year Closed Fixed — Posted
Published rate
6.05%
- Term / position
- 3 years · Not stated
- Checked
- October 19, 2026
Fixed
5 Year Closed Fixed — Posted
Published rate
6.09%
- Term / position
- 5 years · Not stated
- Checked
- October 19, 2026
Variable
1 Year Open Variable — Posted
Published rate
Prime + 5.00%
- Term / position
- 1 year · Not stated
- Checked
- October 19, 2026
Variable
6 Month Open Variable — Posted
Published rate
Prime + 5.00%
- Term / position
- 6 months · Not stated
- Checked
- October 19, 2026
Fixed
1 Year Open Fixed — Posted
Published rate
9.50%
- Term / position
- 1 year · Not stated
- Checked
- October 19, 2026
Fixed
6 Month Open Fixed — Posted
Published rate
9.50%
- Term / position
- 6 months · Not stated
- Checked
- October 19, 2026
Record history
Each line is a check at which the figure recorded here changed: the lender moved its rate, or an earlier record was corrected. History starts with the first full source check on September 29, 2026.
- October 12, 20261 Year Closed Fixed — Special4.89% changed to 5.14%
- October 12, 20262 Year Closed Fixed — Posted4.89% changed to 5.14%
- October 12, 20262 Year Closed Fixed — Special4.39% changed to 4.49%
- October 12, 20263 Year Closed Fixed — Special4.24% changed to 4.54%
- October 12, 20264 Year Closed Fixed — Special4.44% changed to 4.64%
- October 12, 20265 Year Closed Fixed — Special4.39% changed to 4.69%
- October 12, 20265 Year Closed Variable — SpecialPrime − 0.60% changed to Prime − 0.55%
Source and methodology
Official bank-hosted mortgage interest-rate page. Product cards group public rows by lender and product name. The smallest displayed rate is a navigation label only; open the product record to match the relevant credit, property, LTV, term and fee row.
