Source-linked mortgage category
Ontario fixed mortgage rates
A fixed mortgage keeps its contract interest rate unchanged during the term. The payment illustration is therefore more predictable than a variable-rate illustration, but prepayment rules, penalties, fees and qualification criteria can still differ materially. Compare records with the same term, mortgage position, insurance status and borrower or property tier before treating the displayed percentages as alternatives.
- Compare the same term length before treating one displayed rate as less costly.
- Review whether the mortgage is insured, insurable, uninsured, alternative or private.
- Include stated lender fees, prepayment constraints and source dates, not only the headline rate.
- Published pricing rows
- 488
- Distinct products
- 385
- Lenders / maximum LTV
- 52 / 95%
- Latest record
- October 19, 2026
What this category can and cannot answer
The inventory can show published rate rows, terms, positions, LTV ceilings, property or qualification wording, fees and source dates. It cannot determine approval, current lender discretion or city-level availability where the source only states Ontario.
- Positions shown
- First mortgage, First, First or second mortgage, Not stated, Second, Not stated by lender
- Term range
- 6–300 months
- Comparison path
- Open these filters in the full comparison
Published product records
Ordered by smallest displayed rate for scanning, not suitability.
| Lender | Product | Displayed rate | Term | Position | Maximum LTV | Rate / verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PenFinancial Credit Union | 1 Year Fixed Special With Non-Renewal Fee | 3.49% 1-year fixed special | 12 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Marathon Mortgage | 6 Month Fixed | 3.99% | 6 months | First | 95% | Checked October 15, 2026 |
| WFCU Credit Union | 3 Year Fixed High-Ratio Special | 3.99% APR · 3-year fixed high-ratio special | 36 months | First or second mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Oshawa Community Credit Union | 3 Year New-Money Closed Fixed Special | 4.04% 3-year new-money closed fixed special | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Oshawa Community Credit Union | 5 Year New-Money Closed Fixed Conventional Special | 4.09% 5-year new-money conventional fixed special | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Oshawa Community Credit Union | 5 Year New-Money Closed Fixed Insured Special | 4.09% 5-year new-money insured fixed special | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| SBI Canada Bank | 3 Year Featured Closed Fixed Mortgage | 4.15% 3-year featured closed fixed | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Luminus Financial | 5 Year Fixed Mortgage | From 4.19% for 5-year fixed | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked September 30, 2026 |
| Resurrection Credit Union | 1 Year Closed Fixed Mortgage | 4.19% 1-year closed fixed | 12 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated July 9, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| SBI Canada Bank | 5 Year Featured Closed Fixed Mortgage | 4.20% 5-year featured closed fixed | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Oshawa Community Credit Union | 2 Year New-Money Closed Fixed Special | 4.25% 2-year new-money closed fixed special | 24 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| The Police Credit Union | 3 Year Closed Fixed High-Ratio Special | 4.29% interest · 4.371% APR | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated October 5, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| The Police Credit Union | 5 Year High-Ratio Fixed Mortgage | 4.29% 5-year high-ratio fixed | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated October 15, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Ukrainian Credit Union | 5 Year Insured Mortgage | 4.29% 5-year insured fixed | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| WFCU Credit Union | 5 Year Fixed-Rate High-Ratio Mortgage Special | 4.37% APR for 5-year fixed high-ratio special | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| DUCA Credit Union | Low Rate Mortgage — Insured High Ratio — 5 Year Fixed Closed | 4.39% | 60 months | First | 95% | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Healthcare and Municipal Employees' Credit Union | 3 Year Fixed High-Ratio Special | 4.39% special · 6.59% posted | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Kawartha Financial Services | 3 Year Fixed High-Ratio | 4.39% 3-year high-ratio fixed | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated September 15, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Resurrection Credit Union | 2 Year Closed Fixed Mortgage | 4.39% 2-year closed fixed | 24 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated July 9, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Libro Credit Union | 5 Year High-Ratio Mortgage | 4.44% 5-year high-ratio fixed | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated September 15, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| DUCA Credit Union | Low Rate Mortgage — Insured High Ratio — 3 Year Fixed Closed | 4.49% | 36 months | First | 95% | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Healthcare and Municipal Employees' Credit Union | 5 Year High-Ratio Mortgage | 4.49% 5-year high-ratio fixed | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Northern Birch Credit Union | 2 Year Closed Fixed Special | 4.49% 2-year closed special | 24 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Oshawa Community Credit Union | 4 Year New-Money Closed Fixed Special | 4.49% 4-year new-money closed fixed special | 48 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Shinhan Bank Canada | 2 Year Closed Fixed — Special | 4.49% | 24 months | Not stated | Not stated | Dated October 12, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Sudbury Credit Union | 3 Year Fixed High-Ratio Special | 4.49% 3-year high-ratio fixed special | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 15, 2026 |
| The Police Credit Union | 3 Year Closed Conventional Fixed | 4.49% interest · 4.588% APR | 36 months | First mortgage | 80% | Dated October 5, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| The Police Credit Union | 5 Year Closed Conventional Fixed | 4.49% interest · 4.572% APR | 60 months | First mortgage | 80% | Dated October 5, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Your Neighbourhood Credit Union | 3 Year High-Ratio Fixed Special | 4.49% 3-year high-ratio fixed special | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 1, 2026 |
| Northern Birch Credit Union | 5 Year High-Ratio Insured Fixed Special | 4.54% 5-year high-ratio insured fixed | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| PenFinancial Credit Union | 5 Year High-Ratio Mortgage | 4.54% 5-year high-ratio fixed | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Shinhan Bank Canada | 3 Year Closed Fixed — Special | 4.54% | 36 months | Not stated | Not stated | Dated October 12, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| WFCU Credit Union | 5 Year Fixed Special | 4.56% APR · 5-year fixed special | 60 months | First or second mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| WFCU Credit Union | 3 Year Fixed Special | 4.57% APR · 3-year fixed special | 36 months | First or second mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Alterna Bank | 3 Year Smart Start High-Ratio Fixed Closed | 4.59% interest · 4.65% APR | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated October 1, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Alterna Savings | 3 Year Fixed Closed High-Ratio | 4.59% 3-year fixed closed high-ratio | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated October 15, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Desjardins | 4 Year Closed Fixed Special | 4.59% 4-year closed fixed special | 48 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Luminus Financial | 3 Year Closed Fixed Mortgage | From 4.59% · 3-year closed | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked September 30, 2026 |
| Manulife Bank | Manulife Select High-Ratio 5 Year Fixed Special | 4.59% APR · 5-year fixed high-ratio | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated September 18, 2026Verified September 30, 2026 |
| nesto | 5 Year Insured Fixed | 4.59% 5-year insured fixed | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated September 29, 2026Verified October 15, 2026 |
| Peace Hills Trust Company | 5 Year Closed Residential Mortgage | 4.59% 5-year closed fixed | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated March 11, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Pine | 4 Year Insured Fixed | 4.59% 4-year insured fixed | 48 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated September 29, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Pine | 5 Year Fixed Mortgage | 4.59% 5-year fixed | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated September 29, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Sudbury Credit Union | 3 Year Fixed Special | 4.59% 3-year fixed special | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 15, 2026 |
| Sudbury Credit Union | 5 Year High-Ratio Mortgage | 4.59% 5-year high-ratio fixed | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 15, 2026 |
| Tandia Financial | 3 Year Closed Fixed High-Ratio Mortgage | 4.59% 3-year closed fixed high-ratio special | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated October 12, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Your Neighbourhood Credit Union | 4 Year High-Ratio Fixed Special | 4.59% 4-year high-ratio fixed special | 48 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 1, 2026 |
| Home Trust | 5 Year Insured Mortgage | 4.64% 5-year insured fixed | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked September 1, 2026 |
| Mainstreet Credit Union | 2 Year Closed Fixed | 4.64% 2-year closed | 24 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 15, 2026 |
| nesto | 3 Year Insured Fixed | 4.64% 3-year insured fixed | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated September 29, 2026Verified October 15, 2026 |
| Pine | 3 Year Insured Fixed | 4.64% 3-year insured fixed | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated September 29, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Shinhan Bank Canada | 4 Year Closed Fixed — Special | 4.64% | 48 months | Not stated | Not stated | Dated October 12, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Tangerine Bank | 3 Year Fixed Mortgage | 4.64% 3-year fixed | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 15, 2026 |
| The Police Credit Union | 4 Year Closed Conventional Fixed | 4.64% interest · 4.739% APR | 48 months | First mortgage | 80% | Dated October 5, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Alterna Bank | 5 Year Smart Start High-Ratio Fixed Closed | 4.69% interest · 4.73% APR | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated October 1, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Alterna Savings | 5 Year Smart Start High-Ratio Fixed Closed | 4.69% interest · 4.73% APR | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated October 1, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Caisse Alliance | 5 Year Insured Closed Fixed Special | 4.69% interest and APR | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated September 25, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Desjardins | 5 Year Closed Fixed Special | 4.69% 5-year closed fixed special | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| DUCA Credit Union | Low Rate Mortgage — Insured High Ratio — 4 Year Fixed Closed | 4.69% | 48 months | First | 95% | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Ganaraska Financial | 3 Year Fixed Mortgage | 4.69% 3-year fixed | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
Public research used for comparison guidance
- Financial Consumer Agency of Canada — interest on mortgages opens in a new tab
Canadian consumer guidance on fixed and variable interest structures.
- Financial Consumer Agency of Canada — prepayment penalties opens in a new tab
Canadian guidance on charges that can matter when comparing mortgage terms.