Source-linked mortgage category
Ontario variable mortgage rates
Variable and adjustable products are commonly priced from a lender Prime rate plus or minus a spread. The directory preserves the lender’s formula where it is published because the resulting rate can change when Prime changes. Payment behaviour can also differ: some products change the scheduled payment while others change the interest and principal split. The lender source controls, so a current evaluated percentage is only one part of the comparison.
- Check whether payments change with Prime or only the interest and principal allocation changes.
- Compare the published Prime formula as well as today’s evaluated rate.
- Review conversion, prepayment and early-discharge wording at the lender source.
- Published pricing rows
- 139
- Distinct products
- 115
- Lenders / maximum LTV
- 50 / 95%
- Latest record
- October 19, 2026
What this category can and cannot answer
The inventory can show published rate rows, terms, positions, LTV ceilings, property or qualification wording, fees and source dates. It cannot determine approval, current lender discretion or city-level availability where the source only states Ontario.
- Positions shown
- First mortgage, First, Not stated, Second, Secured revolving credit, Second mortgage, Not stated by lender, First or second mortgage
- Term range
- 6–60 months
- Comparison path
- Open these filters in the full comparison
Published product records
Ordered by smallest displayed rate for scanning, not suitability.
| Lender | Product | Displayed rate | Term | Position | Maximum LTV | Rate / verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| nesto | 5 Year Insured Variable Mortgage | 3.41% 5-year insured variable | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated October 12, 2026Verified October 15, 2026 |
| Meridian Credit Union | 5 Year Closed Variable High Ratio | 3.44% · Prime − 1.01% | 60 months | First | 95% | Checked October 15, 2026 |
| Mainstreet Credit Union | 5 Year Closed High-Ratio Variable | 3.45% 5-year closed high-ratio variable | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 15, 2026 |
| Marathon Mortgage | 5 Year Adjustable Rate | Prime − 0.95% | 60 months | First | 95% | Checked October 15, 2026 |
| Equitable Bank | 5 Year EQB Evolution Suite Adjustable | 3.60% interest · 3.650% APR · Equitable Prime − 0.85% | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| nesto | 3 Year Insured Variable | 3.60% 3-year insured variable | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated August 27, 2026Verified October 15, 2026 |
| Meridian Credit Union | 5 Year Closed Variable | 3.64% · Prime − 0.81% | 60 months | First | Not stated | Checked October 15, 2026 |
| Northern Birch Credit Union | 5 Year High-Ratio Insured Variable Special | 3.65% 5-year high-ratio insured variable | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Pine | 5 Year Insured Adjustable | 3.65% 5-year insured adjustable | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated September 29, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Alterna Bank | 5 Year Smart Start High-Ratio Variable Closed | 3.70% interest · 3.74% APR | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated July 13, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Alterna Savings | 5 Year Smart Start High-Ratio Variable Closed | 3.70% interest · 3.74% APR | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated July 13, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| First National Financial LP | Adjustable — Insured | Prime - 0.75% (3.70%) | 60 months | First | 95% | Dated August 31, 2026Verified October 15, 2026 |
| IG Wealth Management | Promotional 5 Year Variable Range | 3.70% - 4.14% | 60 months | First | Not stated | Dated October 12, 2026Verified October 15, 2026 |
| Mainstreet Credit Union | 5 Year Closed Variable | 3.70% 5-year closed variable | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 15, 2026 |
| Oshawa Community Credit Union | 5 Year New-Money Closed Variable Special | Prime - 0.75% (3.70% at published Prime 4.45%) | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| The Police Credit Union | 5 Year Closed High-Ratio Variable | 3.70% interest · 3.748% APR | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| First National Financial LP | Adjustable — Insurable up to 65% LTV | Prime - 0.70% (3.75%) | 60 months | First | 65% | Dated August 31, 2026Verified October 15, 2026 |
| Your Neighbourhood Credit Union | 5 Year High-Ratio Closed Variable | 3.80% · YNCU Prime − 0.65% | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 1, 2026 |
| RBC Royal Bank | 5 Year Variable Closed — High Ratio | RBC Prime − 0.600% (3.850%) | 60 months | First | 95% | Dated October 15, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| DUCA Credit Union | Low Rate Mortgage — Insured High Ratio — 5 Year Adjustable | 3.90% | 60 months | First | 95% | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Shinhan Bank Canada | 5 Year Closed Variable — Special | Prime − 0.55% | 60 months | Not stated | Not stated | Dated October 12, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Tangerine Bank | 5 Year Variable Mortgage | 3.90% 5-year variable | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 15, 2026 |
| First National Financial LP | Adjustable — Insurable 65.01%–70% LTV | Prime - 0.50% (3.95%) | 60 months | First | 70% | Dated August 31, 2026Verified October 15, 2026 |
| Oshawa Community Credit Union | Half-Percent-Below-Prime Variable Mortgage | Prime - 0.50% (3.95% at published Prime 4.45%) | Not stated | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| The Police Credit Union | 5 Year Closed Conventional Variable | 3.95% interest · 3.998% APR | 60 months | First mortgage | 80% | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| First National Financial LP | Adjustable — Insurable 70.01%–75% LTV | Prime - 0.45% (4.00%) | 60 months | First | 75% | Dated August 31, 2026Verified October 15, 2026 |
| First National Financial LP | Adjustable — Insurable 75.01%–80% LTV | Prime - 0.41% (4.04%) | 60 months | First | 80% | Dated August 31, 2026Verified October 15, 2026 |
| Strive Capital | 5 Year Adjustable Rate | Prime − 0.41% | 60 months | First | 80% | Dated September 26, 2026Verified October 1, 2026 |
| CIBC | 5 Year Variable Flex — High Ratio Special | 4.05% special | 60 months | First | Not stated | Dated October 16, 2026Verified October 16, 2026 |
| Shinhan Bank Canada | 3 Year Closed Variable — Special | Prime − 0.40% | 36 months | Not stated | Not stated | Dated April 13, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| BMO | 5 Year Variable Closed Special | 4.10% · BMO Prime − 0.35% (APR 4.12%) | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 16, 2026 |
| Desjardins | 5 Year Closed Reduced Variable Special | 4.10% 5-year closed reduced variable special | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| SBI Canada Bank | 5 Year Closed Variable Mortgage | SBIC CAD Prime - 0.35% (4.10% at published 4.45% Prime) | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated October 30, 2025Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Alterna Bank | 5 Year Signature Variable Closed | 4.15% interest · 4.19% APR | 60 months | First mortgage | 80% | Dated October 31, 2025Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Alterna Savings | 5 Year Signature Variable Closed | 4.15% interest · 4.19% APR | 60 months | First mortgage | 80% | Dated October 31, 2025Verified October 19, 2026 |
| CIBC | 3 Year Variable Flex — Special | 4.15% special | 36 months | First | Not stated | Dated October 16, 2026Verified October 16, 2026 |
| DUCA Credit Union | Low Rate Mortgage — Insured High Ratio — 3 Year Adjustable | 4.15% | 36 months | First | 95% | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Libro Credit Union | 5 Year Closed Variable | From 4.15% · Libro Prime − 0.30% | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated August 18, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| RBC Royal Bank | 5 Year Variable Closed — Special, 25 years or less | RBC Prime − 0.300% (4.150%) | 60 months | First | Not stated | Dated October 15, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| CIBC | 5 Year Variable Flex — Special | 4.20% special | 60 months | First | Not stated | Dated October 16, 2026Verified October 16, 2026 |
| MCAN Home | Precision Prime — 5 Year Adjustable Rate | Prime − 0.25% | 60 months | First | 80% | Dated September 30, 2026Verified September 30, 2026 |
| THINK Financial | No Commitment 5 Year Open Variable | THINK Prime − 0.25% · 4.20% at current 4.45% prime | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked September 29, 2026 |
| First National Financial LP | Adjustable — Conventional | Prime - 0.21% (4.24%) | 60 months | First | Not stated | Dated September 29, 2026Verified October 15, 2026 |
| Alterna Bank | 3 Year Signature Variable Closed | 4.25% interest · 4.31% APR | 36 months | First mortgage | 80% | Dated October 31, 2025Verified October 19, 2026 |
| RBC Royal Bank | 5 Year Variable Closed — Special, greater than 25 years | RBC Prime − 0.200% (4.250%) | 60 months | First | Not stated | Dated October 15, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| SBI Canada Bank | 3 Year Closed Variable Mortgage | SBIC CAD Prime - 0.20% (4.25% at published 4.45% Prime) | 36 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated October 30, 2025Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Sudbury Credit Union | 5 Year Closed Variable | 4.25% 5-year closed variable | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 15, 2026 |
| DUCA Credit Union | Low Rate Mortgage — Insured High Ratio — 5 Year Variable | 4.29% | 60 months | First | 95% | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| TD Canada Trust | 5 Year Variable Closed — Special | TD Mortgage Prime − 0.31% = 4.29% | 60 months | First | Not stated | Dated October 15, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Innovation Federal Credit Union | 5 Year Insured Variable Mortgage | 4.35% 5-year insured variable | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Marathon Mortgage | 5 Year Adjustable Rate — Uninsurable | Prime − 0.10% | 60 months | First | 80% | Checked October 15, 2026 |
| MCAN Home | Elevate Conventional — 5 Year Adjustable Rate | Prime − 0.10% | 60 months | First | 80% | Dated March 27, 2026Verified September 30, 2026 |
| B2B Bank | Variable Rate Mortgage — 3 Year | 4.45% · Prime + 0.00% | 36 months | First | Not stated | Dated March 14, 2026Verified September 29, 2026 |
| B2B Bank | Variable Rate Mortgage — 5 Year | 4.45% · Prime + 0.00% | 60 months | First | Not stated | Dated March 14, 2026Verified September 29, 2026 |
| CIBC | 3 Year Variable Flex — Posted | 4.45% posted | 36 months | First | Not stated | Dated March 3, 2026Verified October 16, 2026 |
| CIBC | 5 Year Variable Flex — Posted | 4.45% posted | 60 months | First | Not stated | Dated March 3, 2026Verified October 16, 2026 |
| Comtech Fire Credit Union | 5 Year Variable Mortgage | 4.45% 5-year variable mortgage | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Dated February 20, 2026Verified October 19, 2026 |
| Desjardins | 5 Year Closed Reduced Variable | 4.45% 5-year closed reduced variable | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| DUCA Credit Union | Low Rate Mortgage — Insured High Ratio — 3 Year Variable | 4.45% | 36 months | First | 95% | Checked October 19, 2026 |
| Kindred Credit Union | 5 Year Closed Variable | 4.45% 5-year closed variable | 60 months | First mortgage | Not stated | Checked October 19, 2026 |
Public research used for comparison guidance
- Financial Consumer Agency of Canada — interest on mortgages opens in a new tab
Canadian consumer guidance on fixed and variable interest structures.
- Financial Consumer Agency of Canada — prepayment penalties opens in a new tab
Canadian guidance on charges that can matter when comparing mortgage terms.