Open Mortgage Rates

Private mortgage rates in Ontario

The lowest published rate among 86 matching products is 5.35%, from Three Point Capital.

Where the published rates sitOne square per product

Lowest: 5.35%Half are at or below 8.00%Highest: 11.99%

86 products from 21 lenders. One record per lender is shown, lowest displayed rate first. Latest check October 19, 2026.

  1. Three Point Capital

    Horizon — First Mortgage · 1 year · First · Up to 60% LTV · Fee wording published

    Minimum Beacon 625 to 70% LTV · minimum Beacon 650 above 70% LTV

    5.35%Lowest of 3 matching rowsChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  2. Uptown Financial

    1 Year Closed Private First Mortgage — 60% LTV · 1 year · First mortgage · Up to 60% LTV · Fee wording published

    Private mortgage subject to application review; minimum published Beacon score is 600 and income documents may be required

    5.74% starting60% LTVChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  3. CMLS Financial

    AVEO+ · Term not stated · First · Up to 50% LTV · Fee wording published

    Residential · Beacon 600+ · CMLS lending area A+ · 40-year amortization available

    5.84%Lowest of 12 matching rowsChecked October 15, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  4. Antrim Investments

    Residential First Mortgage — Open · Term not stated · First · Up to 50% LTV · Fee wording published

    Residential property in a major Ontario centre

    5.95%Lowest of 6 matching rowsChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  5. Hosper Mortgage

    Hosper Advantage · 1 year · First · Up to 70% LTV · Fee wording published

    Residential · owner-occupied and tenanted properties · eligible GTA, Ontario city and small-town locations · marketable condition

    From 5.99%Lowest of 2 matching rowsChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  6. RiverRock MIC

    First Mortgage · Term not stated · First · Up to 80% LTV · Fee wording published

    Residential mortgage · final pricing depends on underwriting

    Starting at 5.99%Checked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  7. Stonefield Capital

    Stonefield Ace · Term not stated · First · Up to 50% LTV · Fee wording published

    GTA-focused residential · stricter credit box · approved appraisal required

    From 5.99%Lowest of 3 matching rowsChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  8. Tactical Mortgage Investments

    Private First Mortgage — 1 to 24 Month Options · Term not stated · First mortgage · Up to 80% LTV · Fee wording published

    Purchase, refinance or equity takeout; condominium maximum is 70% LTV; underwriting and collateral review apply

    Starting at 5.99%Checked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  9. Contemporary Investment Corporation

    Residential First Mortgage — Closed · 18 months · First · Up to 75% LTV · Fee wording published

    Owner-occupied residential · Ontario · LTV varies by location and property review

    As low as 6.25%Checked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  10. Atrium Mortgage Investment Corporation

    Residential First Mortgage — Purchase · 1 year · First · Up to 65% LTV · Fee wording published

    Purchase · up to 65% LTV · FICO 600+

    6.49%Lowest of 3 matching rowsChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab

What this list shows

Private lenders commonly charge lender and broker fees on top of the rate. Each record repeats the lender’s fee wording where it is published.

Private pricing is usually driven heavily by property, location, mortgage position, LTV and exit strategy. Published figures are commonly starting rates or ranges rather than personal offers, and lender fees can materially affect the cost of a short term. The comparison therefore keeps the lender’s fee wording and qualification context visible and does not present a low starting rate as a suitability judgment.

Before comparing two of these rates

  • Separate first- and second-position mortgages.
  • Compare interest plus calculable lender fees over the actual term.
  • Treat a starting rate as a floor unless the lender publishes a complete tier for the scenario.

Public research used for this guidance

Published rates only, in each lender's own wording. This is not a recommendation or an approval. Rates can change after the date shown; open the lender's source and ask for a current quote before acting.