5-year fixed mortgage rates in Ontario
The lowest published rate among 132 matching products is 4.09%, from Oshawa Community Credit Union.
- Published for insured or insurable mortgages (46 products): lowest 4.09% from Oshawa Community Credit Union; half are at or below 4.69%.
- All other published rates (86 products): lowest 4.09% from Oshawa Community Credit Union; half are at or below 5.05%.
Lowest: 4.09%Half are at or below 4.95%Highest: 7.55%
Big banks
The lowest offer each bank publishes for this search, for insured mortgages (usually less than 20% down) and for others, and its posted rate, in its own wording. Scotiabank is not listed: its public page does not tie each rate to a term and product in a way we can check.
| Bank | Insured offer | Other offer | Posted rate | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RBC | 4.84%5 Year Fixed Closed — High Ratio | 5.14%5 Year Fixed Closed — Special, 25 years or less | 6.19%5 Year Fixed Closed — Posted, 25 years or less | October 19, 2026 |
| TD | 5.39%special5 Year Fixed Closed — High Ratio Special | 5.39%special5 Year Fixed Closed — Special | Not published | October 19, 2026 |
| BMO | 4.99%5-year Smart Fixed default-insured (APR 5.01%)5 Year Smart Fixed Default-Insured | Not published | Not published | October 16, 2026 |
| CIBC | 4.99%special5 Year Fixed Closed — High Ratio Special | 5.34%special5 Year Fixed Closed — Special | 6.49%posted5 Year Fixed Closed — Posted | October 16, 2026 |
| National Bank | 4.69%5-year fixed high-ratio promotion5 Year Fixed High-Ratio Promotion | Not published | Not published | October 15, 2026 |
132 products from 64 lenders. One record per lender is shown, lowest displayed rate first. Latest check October 19, 2026.
- Oshawa Community Credit Union
5 Year New-Money Closed Fixed Conventional Special · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Residential property; lender membership, credit and qualification criteria apply
4.09%5-year new-money conventional fixed specialChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Luminus Financial
5 Year Fixed Mortgage · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Residential; lender qualification criteria apply
From 4.19% for 5-year fixedChecked September 30, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Moya Financial Credit Union
5 Year Closed High-Ratio Mortgage · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Owner-occupied residential property; mortgage-default-insured or high-ratio criteria apply
Starting at 4.19% 5-year closed high-ratioChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - SBI Canada Bank
5 Year Featured Closed Fixed Mortgage · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee wording published
Owner-occupied residential; conventional and CMHC-insured high-LTV programs are described, subject to lender criteria
4.20%5-year featured closed fixedChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - The Police Credit Union
5 Year High-Ratio Fixed Mortgage · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee wording published
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply
4.29%5-year high-ratio fixedChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Ukrainian Credit Union
5 Year Insured Mortgage · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured criteria apply
4.29%5-year insured fixedChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - WFCU Credit Union
5 Year Fixed-Rate High-Ratio Mortgage Special · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee wording published
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply
4.37%APR for 5-year fixed high-ratio specialChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - DUCA Credit Union
Low Rate Mortgage — Insured High Ratio — 5 Year Fixed Closed · 5 years · First · Up to 95% LTV · No lender fee stated
Insured high-ratio residential mortgage
4.39%Checked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Kawartha Financial Services
5 Year Closed High-Ratio · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply
4.44%5-year closed high-ratioChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Libro Credit Union
5 Year High-Ratio Mortgage · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply
4.44%5-year high-ratio fixedChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
What this list shows
A five-year fixed mortgage keeps the same interest rate for a five-year term. The amortization, the time it takes to pay the loan off in full, is usually longer, so at the end of the term the remaining balance is renewed, moved to another lender or repaid.
This list gathers every record in the directory that a lender publishes as a fixed rate with a 60-month term. It mixes insured rates, which typically apply to purchases with less than 20% down and carry a mortgage default insurance premium, with conventional and uninsured rates, which are usually higher. Read the conditions beside each rate before comparing two numbers: the mortgage position, the maximum loan-to-value, the fee wording, and whether the rate is a limited-time special.
A fixed-rate mortgage can carry a larger prepayment charge than a variable one if it is paid out before the term ends. Lenders calculate that charge differently, so ask for the method in writing.
Records are ordered by the smallest displayed rate so the list is easy to scan. That order is not a ranking of which mortgage suits you, and it says nothing about which lender would approve an application.
Published rates only, in each lender's own wording. This is not a recommendation or an approval. Rates can change after the date shown; open the lender's source and ask for a current quote before acting.