Open Mortgage Rates

1-year fixed mortgage rates in Ontario

The lowest published rate among 110 matching products is 3.49%, from PenFinancial Credit Union.

  • Published for insured or insurable mortgages (10 products): lowest 4.99% from THINK Financial; half are at or below 5.90%.
  • All other published rates (100 products): lowest 3.49% from PenFinancial Credit Union; half are at or below 5.99%.
Where the published rates sitOne square per product · 105 of 110 publish a rate as a number

Lowest: 3.49%Half are at or below 5.90%Highest: 10.00%

Big banks

The lowest offer each bank publishes for this search, for insured mortgages (usually less than 20% down) and for others, and its posted rate, in its own wording. Scotiabank is not listed: its public page does not tie each rate to a term and product in a way we can check.

BankInsured offerOther offerPosted rateChecked
RBCNot published5.14%1 Year Fixed Closed — Special, 25 years or less5.74%1 Year Fixed Closed — Posted, 25 years or lessOctober 19, 2026
CIBCNot published5.09%special1 Year Fixed Closed — Special5.14%posted1 Year Fixed Closed — PostedOctober 16, 2026
National BankNot published5.49% interest5.61% APR1 Year Fixed PromotionNot publishedOctober 15, 2026

110 products from 55 lenders. One record per lender is shown, lowest displayed rate first. Latest check October 19, 2026.

  1. PenFinancial Credit Union

    1 Year Fixed Special With Non-Renewal Fee · 1 year · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee wording published

    Owner-occupied residential; lender qualification criteria apply

    3.49%1-year fixed specialChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  2. Resurrection Credit Union

    1 Year Closed Fixed Mortgage · 1 year · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published

    Residential property; lender membership, credit and qualification criteria apply

    4.19%1-year closed fixedChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  3. Oshawa Community Credit Union

    1 Year New-Money Closed Fixed Special · 1 year · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published

    Residential property; lender membership, credit and qualification criteria apply

    4.70%1-year new-money closed fixed specialChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  4. Northern Birch Credit Union

    1 Year Closed Fixed Special · 1 year · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published

    Residential property; lender membership, credit and qualification criteria apply

    4.74%1-year closed specialChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  5. Innovation Federal Credit Union

    1 Year Closed Fixed Special · 1 year · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee wording published

    Residential; lender qualification criteria apply

    4.890% interest5.023% APRChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  6. Southwest Regional Credit Union

    1 Year Closed Mortgage · 1 year · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published

    Residential property; lender membership, credit and qualification criteria apply

    4.89%1-year closedChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  7. IC Savings

    1 Year Fixed Closed Mortgage · 1 year · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee wording published

    Fully qualified residential mortgage; lender approval criteria apply

    4.94% interest5.64% APRChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  8. Ukrainian Credit Union

    1 Year Closed Special · 1 year · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published

    Already-built owner-occupied residential; new first-priority mortgage; 25-year amortization or less

    4.94%1-year closed specialChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  9. Motor City Community Credit Union

    1 Year Fixed Mortgage · 1 year · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published

    Residential property; lender membership, credit and qualification criteria apply

    4.99%1-year fixedChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  10. THINK Financial

    Rate Relief 1 Year Insured · 1 year · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee wording published

    Owner-occupied residential; insured or insurable criteria apply

    4.99%1-year Rate Relief insuredChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab

What this list shows

A one-year fixed mortgage holds its rate for 12 months. After that the balance is renewed at the rates offered then, moved to another lender or repaid. A short term means the rate is certain only briefly, and also that the mortgage reaches a renewal date, when it can be changed without a prepayment charge, sooner.

This list gathers every record published as a fixed rate with a 12-month term. It includes open one-year mortgages, which can be repaid at any time and are priced higher than closed ones. The product name says whether a mortgage is open or closed.

One-year terms from private and alternative lenders are listed under those searches, not here. Compare records with the same position, loan-to-value limit and fee wording before reading anything into the difference between two rates.

Records are ordered by the smallest displayed rate so the list is easy to scan. That order is not a ranking of which mortgage suits you, and it says nothing about which lender would approve an application.

Published rates only, in each lender's own wording. This is not a recommendation or an approval. Rates can change after the date shown; open the lender's source and ask for a current quote before acting.