Open Mortgage Rates

Credit union mortgage rates in Ontario

The lowest published rate among 398 matching products is 3.44%, from Meridian Credit Union.

  • Published for insured or insurable mortgages (56 products): lowest 3.44% from Meridian Credit Union; half are at or below 4.49%.
  • All other published rates (342 products): lowest 3.49% from PenFinancial Credit Union; half are at or below 5.29%.
Where the published rates sitBar height is the number of products in each band · 376 of 398 publish a rate as a number

Lowest: 3.44%Half are at or below 5.09%Highest: 10.00%

398 products from 37 lenders. One record per lender is shown, lowest displayed rate first. Latest check October 19, 2026.

  1. Meridian Credit Union

    5 Year Closed Variable High Ratio · 5 years · First · Up to 95% LTV · Fee wording published

    Insured high-ratio mortgage

    3.44%Prime − 1.01%Checked October 15, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  2. Mainstreet Credit Union

    5 Year Closed High-Ratio Variable · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published

    Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply

    3.45%5-year closed high-ratio variableChecked October 15, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  3. PenFinancial Credit Union

    1 Year Fixed Special With Non-Renewal Fee · 1 year · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee wording published

    Owner-occupied residential; lender qualification criteria apply

    3.49%1-year fixed specialChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  4. Northern Birch Credit Union

    5 Year High-Ratio Insured Variable Special · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published

    Owner-occupied residential property; mortgage-default-insured or high-ratio criteria apply

    3.65%5-year high-ratio insured variableChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  5. Alterna Savings

    5 Year Smart Start High-Ratio Variable Closed · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee wording published

    Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply

    3.70% interest3.74% APRChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  6. Oshawa Community Credit Union

    5 Year New-Money Closed Variable Special · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published

    Residential property; lender membership, credit and qualification criteria apply

    Prime - 0.75% (3.70% at published Prime 4.45%)Checked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  7. The Police Credit Union

    5 Year Closed High-Ratio Variable · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee wording published

    Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply

    3.70% interest3.748% APRChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  8. Your Neighbourhood Credit Union

    5 Year High-Ratio Closed Variable · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published

    Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply

    3.80%YNCU Prime − 0.65%Checked October 1, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  9. DUCA Credit Union

    Low Rate Mortgage — Insured High Ratio — 5 Year Adjustable · 5 years · First · Up to 95% LTV · No lender fee stated

    Insured high-ratio residential mortgage

    3.90%Checked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  10. BAY Credit Union

    3 Year Insured Closed Special · 3 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published

    Owner-occupied residential; default-insured criteria apply

    3.99%3-year insured closed specialChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab

What this list shows

Credit unions are member-owned financial co-operatives. Most credit unions in Ontario are regulated by the province, through the Financial Services Regulatory Authority of Ontario; a few operate as federal credit unions. Borrowing usually requires membership, on terms each credit union sets.

For an uninsured mortgage, a provincially regulated credit union is not bound by the federal regulator’s B-20 guideline, so its qualification rules can differ from a bank’s. An insured mortgage follows the federal mortgage insurance rules at any lender.

This list gathers the records published by the credit unions in this directory and shows one record per credit union. It mixes terms, insured and conventional rates, and open and closed products, so read the conditions beside each rate before comparing two numbers.

Records are ordered by the smallest displayed rate so the list is easy to scan. That order is not a ranking of which mortgage suits you, and it says nothing about which lender would approve an application.

Published rates only, in each lender's own wording. This is not a recommendation or an approval. Rates can change after the date shown; open the lender's source and ask for a current quote before acting.