3-year fixed mortgage rates in Ontario
The lowest published rate among 105 matching products is 3.99%, from BAY Credit Union.
- Published for insured or insurable mortgages (27 products): lowest 3.99% from BAY Credit Union; half are at or below 4.59%.
- All other published rates (78 products): lowest 4.04% from Oshawa Community Credit Union; half are at or below 4.94%.
Lowest: 3.99%Half are at or below 4.79%Highest: 7.25%
Big banks
The lowest offer each bank publishes for this search, for insured mortgages (usually less than 20% down) and for others, and its posted rate, in its own wording. Scotiabank is not listed: its public page does not tie each rate to a term and product in a way we can check.
| Bank | Insured offer | Other offer | Posted rate | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RBC | Not published | 4.99%3 Year Fixed Closed — Special, 25 years or less | 6.25%3 Year Fixed Closed — Posted, 25 years or less | October 19, 2026 |
| TD | Not published | 5.24%special3 Year Fixed Closed — Special | Not published | October 19, 2026 |
| BMO | Not published | 4.94%3-year fixed closed special3 Year Fixed Closed Special | Not published | October 16, 2026 |
| CIBC | Not published | 5.09%special3 Year Fixed Closed — Special | 6.14%posted3 Year Fixed Closed — Posted | October 16, 2026 |
105 products from 60 lenders. One record per lender is shown, lowest displayed rate first. Latest check October 19, 2026.
- BAY Credit Union
3 Year Insured Closed Special · 3 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured criteria apply
3.99%3-year insured closed specialChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - WFCU Credit Union
3 Year Fixed High-Ratio Special · 3 years · First or second mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee wording published
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply
3.99% APR3-year fixed high-ratio specialChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Oshawa Community Credit Union
3 Year New-Money Closed Fixed Special · 3 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Residential property; lender membership, credit and qualification criteria apply
4.04%3-year new-money closed fixed specialChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - SBI Canada Bank
3 Year Featured Closed Fixed Mortgage · 3 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee wording published
Owner-occupied residential; 25-year amortization or less; conventional or CMHC-insured high-LTV programs are described; lender criteria and restrictions apply
4.15%3-year featured closed fixedChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - St. Stanislaus–St. Casimir's Polish Parishes Credit Union
3 Year Closed Residential First Mortgage · 3 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Residential; lender qualification criteria apply
4.19%3-year closedChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Golden Horseshoe Credit Union
3 Year Closed First Mortgage · 3 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Residential property; lender membership, credit and qualification criteria apply
4.25%3-year closed first mortgageChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Northern Credit Union
3 Year Closed High-Ratio Special · 3 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply
4.29%3-year high-ratio specialChecked September 29, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - The Police Credit Union
3 Year Closed Fixed High-Ratio Special · 3 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee wording published
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply
4.29% interest4.371% APRChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Mainstreet Credit Union
3 Year Closed High-Ratio · 3 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply
4.34%3-year closed high-ratioChecked October 15, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Healthcare and Municipal Employees' Credit Union
3 Year Fixed High-Ratio Special · 3 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Owner-occupied residential; default-insured/high-ratio criteria apply
4.39% special6.59% postedChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
What this list shows
A three-year fixed mortgage holds its rate for 36 months. It sits between the shorter terms and the five-year term: the rate is certain for longer than a one- or two-year mortgage, and the renewal date comes sooner than with a five-year one.
This list gathers every record a lender publishes as a fixed rate with a 36-month term. Not every lender offers this term, so the list is shorter than the five-year one, and a lender missing here may still publish rates at other terms.
Check whether a rate is insured, which typically applies to purchases with less than 20% down, or conventional, and read the maximum loan-to-value and fee wording beside it. Some three-year rates are promotional specials with their own conditions, such as a minimum amount of new borrowing or a closing deadline. The lender’s source page states them.
Records are ordered by the smallest displayed rate so the list is easy to scan. That order is not a ranking of which mortgage suits you, and it says nothing about which lender would approve an application.
Published rates only, in each lender's own wording. This is not a recommendation or an approval. Rates can change after the date shown; open the lender's source and ask for a current quote before acting.