Open Mortgage Rates

HELOC rates in Ontario

The lowest published rate among 10 matching products is 4.95%, from B2B Bank.

10 products from 8 lenders. One record per lender is shown, lowest displayed rate first. Latest check October 19, 2026.

  1. B2B Bank

    Home Equity Line of Credit · Term not stated · First · LTV not stated · Fee wording published

    Secured home equity line of credit

    4.95%Prime + 0.50%Checked September 29, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  2. IG Wealth Management

    Home Equity Plan · Term not stated · First · LTV not stated · No lender fee stated

    Secured home equity plan

    4.95%Prime + 0.50%Checked October 15, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  3. Meridian Credit Union

    Flex Line Mortgage / HELOC · Term not stated · First · LTV not stated · No lender fee stated

    Combined mortgage and home equity line

    4.95%Prime + 0.50%Checked October 15, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  4. Northern Credit Union

    MeritLine Home Equity Line of Credit · Term not stated · Secured revolving credit · LTV not stated · Fee not published

    Residential; lender qualification criteria apply

    4.95%MeritLine HELOCChecked September 29, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  5. St. Stanislaus–St. Casimir's Polish Parishes Credit Union

    Home Equity Line of Credit · Term not stated · Secured revolving credit · LTV not stated · Fee not published

    Residential home equity; lender membership, credit and qualification criteria apply

    Polish Credit Union Prime + 0.50% (5.20% at published 4.70% Prime)Checked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  6. Your Credit Union

    MeritLine Variable · Term not stated · Secured revolving credit · LTV not stated · Fee not published

    Residential; lender qualification criteria apply

    5.45%MeritLine variableChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  7. Richview Capital MIC

    HELOC First Position · Term not stated · First · Up to 75% LTV · Fee wording published

    Ontario · LTV assessed case by case · appraisal and credit approval required

    From 7.99%Checked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
  8. Lendworth Financial

    Home Equity Line · Term not stated · First · Up to 75% LTV · Fee not published

    Ontario residential · equity-based approval · no published minimum credit score

    Starting from 10.99%Checked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab

What this list shows

A home equity line of credit, or HELOC, is revolving credit secured against a home. The borrower can draw, repay and draw again up to a limit, and usually pays interest only on the amount in use. Lenders price a HELOC as their prime rate plus a spread, so the rate moves when prime moves.

This list gathers the records lenders publish under a line-of-credit product. It is short because few lenders publish a HELOC rate; many quote it only on application.

Lenders set their own limits on how much of a home’s value a HELOC can cover, alone or combined with a mortgage, and each record shows a limit only where the lender states one. Payment and term-cost illustrations elsewhere on this site are not calculated for HELOCs, because a revolving balance does not follow a fixed payment schedule.

Records are ordered by the smallest displayed rate so the list is easy to scan. That order is not a ranking of which mortgage suits you, and it says nothing about which lender would approve an application.

Published rates only, in each lender's own wording. This is not a recommendation or an approval. Rates can change after the date shown; open the lender's source and ask for a current quote before acting.