Open mortgage rates in Ontario
98 products from 42 lenders match.
Lowest: 4.20%Half are at or below 8.00%Highest: 11.75%
Big banks
The lowest offer each bank publishes for this search, for insured mortgages (usually less than 20% down) and for others, and its posted rate, in its own wording. Scotiabank is not listed: its public page does not tie each rate to a term and product in a way we can check.
98 products from 42 lenders. One record per lender is shown, lowest displayed rate first. Latest check October 19, 2026.
- THINK Financial
No Commitment 5 Year Open Variable · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee wording published
Owner-occupied residential; insured or insurable criteria apply
THINK Prime − 0.25%4.20% at current 4.45% primeChecked September 29, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Manulife Bank
Manulife One 5 Year Open Variable · 5 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee wording published
Residential; lender qualification criteria apply
4.95% APRManulife One Base + 0.00%Checked September 30, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Resurrection Credit Union
1 Year Open Variable Mortgage · 1 year · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Residential property; lender membership, credit and qualification criteria apply
4.95%1-year open variableChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - BCU Financial
3 Year Open Variable · 3 years · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee wording published
Residential; lender qualification criteria apply
From 5.40% interest5.44% APRChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Moya Financial Credit Union
Open Variable Mortgage · Term not stated · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Residential property; lender membership, credit and qualification criteria apply
Starting at Prime + 1.00% (5.45% at published Prime 4.45%)Checked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Desjardins
1 Year Open Regular Variable · 1 year · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Residential; lender qualification criteria apply
5.70%1-year open regular variableChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Uptown Financial
1 Year Open Private First Mortgage — 60% LTV · 1 year · First mortgage · Up to 60% LTV · Fee wording published
Private mortgage subject to application review; minimum published Beacon score is 600 and income documents may be required
5.74% starting60% LTVChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Antrim Investments
Residential First Mortgage — Open · Term not stated · First · Up to 50% LTV · Fee wording published
Residential property in a major Ontario centre
5.95%Lowest of 6 matching rowsChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Luminus Financial
1 Year Open Fixed Mortgage · 1 year · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Residential; lender qualification criteria apply
From 6.00%1-year openChecked September 30, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab - Frontline Credit Union
1 Year Open Mortgage · 1 year · First mortgage · LTV not stated · Fee not published
Residential property; lender membership, credit and qualification criteria apply
6.45%1-year openChecked October 19, 2026Lender source opens in a new tab
What this list shows
An open mortgage can be repaid in part or in full at any time during its term without a prepayment charge. Lenders price that flexibility into the rate, so an open rate is usually well above a closed rate for the same term, and open terms are usually short: six months or one year, sometimes a five-year variable.
This list gathers every record whose product name says open. It mixes open fixed and open variable terms, and it includes private lenders whose loans are open by design. Read the term, the mortgage position and the loan-to-value limit beside each rate before comparing two numbers.
Open terms are often used by borrowers who expect to sell, refinance or repay soon, for example from a property sale. A closed mortgage can also take lump-sum payments within its yearly prepayment privileges, which each lender sets and states on its own product page.
Records are ordered by the smallest displayed rate so the list is easy to scan. That order is not a ranking of which mortgage suits you, and it says nothing about which lender would approve an application.
Published rates only, in each lender's own wording. This is not a recommendation or an approval. Rates can change after the date shown; open the lender's source and ask for a current quote before acting.